Skip to Main Content Skip to Main Navigation

Give to Lehman

Lehman College

Contact Us

The Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs is the College's chief academic officer and senior member of the Cabinet. The Provost is responsible for all educational programs, as well as for academic issues that relate to the faculty, including appointments, promotions, and evaluations. She also is responsible for preparing accreditation reviews, strategic planning, and the review of division and departmental budgets.

  • Melissa Kirk, Chief of Staff to the Provost
    E-mail: melissa.kirk@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone: 718-960-8540
  • Deborah Rhem-Jackson, Administrative Officer for Academic Personnel
    E-mail: deborah.rhemjackson@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone: 718-960-8221
  • Nestor Montilla, Manager of Adjunct Affairs 
    E-mail: nestor.montilla@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone: 718-960-6759
  • Maria Camaj, Administrative Executive Assistant to the Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs
    E-mail: maria.camaj@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone: 718-960-8426
  • Alison Abreu, Faculty Development and Communications Specialist
    E-mail: alison.abreu@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone: 718-960-8019
  • Edna Norman, Faculty Workload Specialist
    E-mail: edna.norman@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone: 718-960-8554
  • Lisa Hirschfield, Communication and Research Specialist
    E-mail: lisa.hirschfield@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone: 718-960-8044
  • Denise Escano, College Assistant
    E-mail: denise.escano@lehman.cuny.edu
    Phone:  718-960-8222